Camp Colombo

It's all about organized chaos

Grad School Overload

on February 23, 2013

I spent the entire day working on papers and lessons for my graduate class. I am shot. Exhausted. Unfocused. Don’t get me wrong, I love my program, am getting great stuff from my classes. But a class every 8 weeks for the last year and a half, with a paper due every week plus discussion and response has drained me. Anyone who says online courses are easy is full of goat puckey. Yep, goat puckey. There’s no skimming through because you have to write everything out. Which may be why I haven’t posted much recently, about the last 9 months, or written in my journal. I’m written out.

One class left. Then what? A job. I am more than qualified to teach your kids. But what I really want? I want to create the lessons to help others teach your kids. I’ve discovered I’m really good at it. One of the biggest things I learned from my grad work.

But for now, I have the rest of a book waiting, a cup of tea, and a cozy bed with flannel sheets to crawl into. I’m beat.

2 responses to “Grad School Overload

  1. I applaud you’re effort. I, being an English major, read until my brain goes ………blah! blah! And, my favorite question from friends that I’ve know forever: “Have you read any good books lately? Fortunately, all I read is pretty good; the trouble is – there b so many of them. I went to a symposium this weekend on the southern Gothic, people from all over, papers from all over … great reads; now I’m back to reality … more books.
    P.S. I do not do …. online ANY MORE … I find no “sanity” there.
    U B WELL!!!!
    G.

Leave a Reply

