Book found perusing the library shelves

I stopped at the local library to pick up a book on reserve for me and couldn’t resist checking the “new book” shelves. I didn’t need any more books to read, but the shelf called my name and insisted I take a few home. I have next week off, so why not?
I found a cookbook by Sarah Raven. She is British and uses natural ingredients. This book is organized into seasons, with meals that fit the weather. I eat differently depending on the season, craving casseroles and soups in the winter and lighter fare in warm weather. She also has traditional British recipes like “Bubble and Squeak” and “Cottage Pie” with great photos of the finished product. What’s not to love?

 

Leave a Reply

